Oh, hello there!

29 Sep

Hi!  Welcome to Everyday Amazement!  Did that just sound like the welcome to a talk show?  Oh well, I’m a bit cheesy.  I hope that’s ok!

So, what is this little blog about?  Well, it’s about trying to find amazement in every day things.  That could be the adorbs thing my dog did, a fabulous new pair of shoes, or anything that strikes me.  Or, it’s going to be about my general life ramblings.  But, the other way sounds way fancier!

I guess I’ll get started by telling you a little about me.  I”m a 20 something (can you say that if you’re closer to 30 than 20?  Cause I’m going to) kind of newlywed (I got married a year and a half ago).  I have 2 precious dogs – you’ll meet them in a bit, a fat kitty, and a wonderful husband.  We bought our first home a year ago and are sloooooowly trying to freshen it up.  I love fashion, but have none of it myself, shoes are my weakness (but what red blooded girl doesn’t LOVE shoes?!), I love love love to shop and often find myself explaining to my husband why I needed my most recent purchase.  I’m constantly dieting or changing the way I eat in an effort to lose weight, only to follow a healthy dinner with fro yo covered in delish toppings.  Oh, and clearly, I love putting things in parentheses.

So, who am I and who is my little family?  Well, here we are!

Me and my darling hubby, B

Me and my darling hubby, B

Sweet baby Finn

Sweet baby Hippo

 

Josie Cat

So, there you have it.  Thanks for visiting my little blog that could.  Stick around, I promise it’ll get interesting!

2 Responses to “Oh, hello there!”

  1. Chance October 5, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    Your pups are so cute! I found your blog through the ‘bee. Like the background!

    • everydayamazement October 7, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

      Thanks! They’re the best babies ever. Glad to have you here – hope you stick around!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

