Thankful Thursday

10 Nov

So, after my last post where I just whined and complained about first world problems, I thought I’d change gears with this post. In honor of Thanksgiving being a mere 2 weeks away, I wanted to list the things I’m thankful for. Since there are 30 days in November, I’ll do 30 things!

1. My amazing husband. I’m not always the easiest person to deal with and he takes it like a champ.
2. My mom – she is seriously the best mom on the planet. When I do have kids of my own, I hope to atleast be half the mother she is.
3. My siblings – I have 3 and they’re awesome. I learn to appreciate them more and more the older I get.
4. My sweet fur babies. They never fail to put a smile on my face.
5. The fact that I have a job – one that I like and I’m actually good at.
6. That I have a roof over my head that I actually own – no matter how much I complain about it.
7. My BFF, J. We’ve been friends for over 9 years and our friendship gets stronger and better with each passing year.
8. My amazing group of girlfriends here in NC. They’ve become the family I chose for myself.
9. My Step Dad, D. He has gone so far above and beyond the call of duty for a step dad, especially since my “real” dad has removed himself from the picture.
10. My health. Infertility notwithstanding, I’m a pretty healthy person and I’m so glad for that.
Ok, I’m probably going to start getting a little silly and superficial now. The first 10 were deep and serious enough.
11. My CHI hair straightener. My hair would be a big frizzy mess without it.
12. My iPhone. I’m not sure how I went so long without one…
13. The amazingness that is Pandora radio. It makes my commute to and from work bearable.
14. My in law’s lake house – it’s the perfect getaway any season.
15. My in laws themselves. As far as in laws go, mine are pretty great.
16. Diet Coke. Amen.
17. Online shopping. I wouldn’t get near enough shopping done if I couldn’t do it online.
18. My photography class – while I’m not sure I’m getting any photography skillz out of it, it’s nice to be learning in a classroom again.
19. Good books. I love love love reading – and a good book is a great way for me to escape into a whole new world (and, now the dang Aladdin song is stuck in my head…)
20. My wedding photos – this may sound dumb, but its so great to be able to go back and live that amazing day anytime I want.
21. The ability and resources to go home several times a year to visit my family.
22. My sweet little 4 month old nephew, M. I’ve only gotten to see him once, but I’m already head over heels in love with the little guy.
23. My husband’s ability to cook. I don’t cook, so it’s wonderful to be able to enjoy home cooked meals and not have to survive solely on frozen meals or take out.
24. The fact that my husband supports me in all I do and constantly pushes me to do/be better.
25. The fact that my husband has more fait in me than I do.
26. Dessert. Mmmmmmmm….
28. Lip gloss – so tasty and makes my lips kissable!
29. The amazing group of women on the infertility board over on Weddingbee. They have been such an amazing source of comfort and inspiration with all our infertility mess.
30. This blog. Hopefully, one day, it’ll become something great!

What are you thankful for this month – or any month?

Leave a Reply

